Skip to main content
Toggle navigation


Member online voting and Proxy online voting are closed.


Congratulations to Sumon Ahmed Sabir and Achie Atienza on their election to the APNIC EC and Kams Yeung on his re-election to the APNIC EC. They will each serve a two-year term of office.

The election results are available to view. Please note that the time stamp in the Poll Result refers to Australian Eastern Standard Time (UTC +10) which is the time in Brisbane, Australia. Melbourne time is one hour later (UTC +11).

APNIC sincerely thanks departing EC members, Rajesh Chharia and Benyamin Naibaho, for their service to the APNIC community.

Three positions on the APNIC Executive Council (EC) will be open for election at APNIC 49 in Melbourne Australia, on Friday, 21 February 2020. The EC members whose terms are expiring (and eligible for re-election) are:

Nominations are closed as of 17:30 (UTC +10) on Monday, 3 February 2020. Please see the final list of nominees for the APNIC Executive Council election.

The APNIC Executive Council (EC) represents the APNIC Membership and acts in the best interests of the organization. It consists of seven elected members and the Director-General of APNIC.

Each member of the EC serves a two-year term of office and is eligible for re-election at the end of each term. See a list of the current APNIC EC members.

Please read the EC roles and obligations if you are considering standing for election to the EC.

You can find more information below: